One-act champs receive honors

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

Tuesday, the Wise County School board honored the Eastside High School one-act team for bringing home its ninth state title. Beginning with the back row, left to right are Millie Bradley, Alyssa Hayes, Cadence Fuller, Emily Pilkenton, Kaleb Gibson, Superintendent Mike Goforth, Kyleigh Harmon, Madison Kiser, Cassidy Funk, Alana Smith, Kye Duncan and Director Shane Burke.  KENNETH CROWSON PHOTO